No Photograph Available
  • 45 Years
  • 5ft 7in - 170cm
  • Awaiting Divorce
  • Self
  • Hindu
  • Maheshwari
  • Hindi
  • Wheatish
  • Athletic
  • Engineer Computer
  • Masters in Computers/ IT
  • USA, California
  • San Jose (California)

100% Free Matrimonial Site

All Matrimonial Services are - 100%, Completely & Totally FREE!!

Contact Members - Free!!
View Contact Details - Free!!
Send Unlimited Messages - Free!!
Photo Album (up to 8 photos) - Free!!
Complete Profile Privacy - Free!!

Register Now !! to contact VHU2554

Email ID
Phone/ Mobile No.
+91 - 9********7

About VHU2554, personality, goals, family & Partner preferences

I am honest, frank, loyal, cute, health conscious, very well educated (Bachelors and Masters both from IIT Delhi), non smoker, non drinker and having a good position in a reputed software company in the Bay Area, US and have a pleasing and likable personality. My height is 5 feet 6.5 inches and am 45 but people say I look in low 30's, and I believe I am fitter and healthier than most folks in their early 30's.I have a passion for singing and sports and it will be nice if someone shares similar interests, I am a bit spiritual and a firm believer in karma and my inherent nature is to try to do the right thing.On the negative side, I am careless, absent minded, not too well organized, have high expectations, and possessive. On the positive side I have never had any bad habits , have a low ego, am loving, I like to help the needy, am loyal, and am very good at forgiving and forgetting, and have a positive attitude to life, am open to constructive feedback and willing to change. I have a very impressive career resume, which I can share later. On the neutral side, I am competitive, I never give up, and if I want something I make every effort to get it.I am a Kishore Kumar fan, and I feel my nature resembles his a lot, so if you are a Kishore Da fan, you might be able to relate to my nature . I have been for many years, and while I don't listen much to it, I enjoy doing riaz as I like its meditative benefits and how it links to the chakras in our body.I like to pursue many hobbies. When I was younger, I used to do play many sports like Hockey, Tennis, squash, TT, soccer, jogging, Yoga and also did a couple of yrs of Karate and few yrs of body building etc. Now I am more focused on squash and play 1.5 hours daily, and sometimes do group aerobic dance when the squash courts are empty. In squash, I am in top 100 in my age group in USA, which will be top 10 in India in my age group. My other passion is for music. I used to play guitar, harmonium, and have been and am still learning classical music for many years to improve my light music. I used to listen to old Hindi songs a lot, and was crazy about my collection. I used to have interest in astrology and palmistry and read a lot about those but that was only to find a good match. Marriage is really very important to me, maybe even more so than my career. Once I am convinced I have found the right match, I am very devoted, caring and protective.
I believe in the saat Janam concept. I am open to constructive criticism which will help me in self development. When folks are born, they are so pure and innocent, but as we grow older, we see so much negative in the world and are attracted to it. My goal is to maintain the similar level of pureness that a baby has. This is very challenging, and I want someone who appreciates/understands this.
I live in the US, but am open to moving back to India, if my wife feels strongly about it, but would still recommend staying there a bit and experiencing life.

About Life Partner Preferences:

Loyal, honest, v. fair, mix of innocence and beauty. Someone who sticks to their principles and has a conscience, and tries to be good, and preferably a bit spiritual. I am God fearing, but I am not religious, I am just spiritual, though I am open to someone who is religious (even if its a lot), as I feel it only gets the good in you. Jovial/bubbly nature, yet a bit shy and devoted to their to-be, tries to be good to everyone and tries to be happy. Has empathy for others. Preferably believes in karma and doesn't treat poor people badly. Preferably enjoys, cooking, singing and keeping fit (could be via dance, aerobics, sports etc.). Decently educated but homely at the same time. I admire girls who are multi-talented. I am open to her working, but if it's someone who is highly career conscious, I don't think we'll get well. I won't go into minute details in patri, but I would still want to improve chances of compatibility by having a decent gun match (around 25/36 or more), and would also like to have a decent sunsign match. Since mine is Cancer, I will gel will with the sunsigns - Pisces, Scorpio, Capricorn, Cancer and and maybe Taurus. Nature wise I want someone to have a similar nature as me.Following are some qualities I want to avoid - too much of materialistic or greedy nature, too much nagging, self obsession, too much ego and pride, win-lose attitude, one who doesn't care about others, one who puts up a facade in public to show something they are not.

Basics & Lifestyle
Boy (Groom)
45 Years
5ft 7in - 170cm
Body Type
Marital Status
Awaiting Divorce
Have Children
Yes - Not Living together
Blood Group
Special Case

Religious & Social Background

Mother Tongue
Personal Values

Family Details

Family Affluence
Upper Middle Class
Father's Status
Passed Away
Status Desc.
Was Exec. V.P of a group of companies
Father's Native
1 married
Family Type
Nuclear Family
Mother's Status
Home Maker
Status Desc
Mother's Native

Education and Profession

Studies Level
Studies Field
Computers/ IT
Engineer Computer
Annual income
Rs. 1.5 Crore and above
About Education
BTech from IIT Delhi , MTech from IIT Delhi  
About Profession
Reputed software firm in Bay Area, usa  

Location ⁄ Residence

State Residing
City Residing
San Jose (California)
Permanent Resident
Astro Details
Place of Birth
Date of Birth
Time of Birth
Country Of Birth
Do Not Know
*** Details visible after registration

Desired Partner Profile

Basics & Lifestyle
28 To 41
5ft 1in - 154cm - 5ft 5in - 165cm
Marital Status
Personal Values
Traditional, Moderate
Very Fair
Body Type
Slim, Athletic
Vegetarian, Jain, Eggitarian
Religious & Social Background
Hindu, Sikh, Jain, Buddhist, Spiritual-Not Religious
Mother Tongue
Education & Career
Study Level
Bachelors, Masters, Doctorate

Vivaah - Free Hindi Matrimony App

Free Hindi Matrimony Services now on Android
At no cost to you!!